The school is managed by the Executive Headteacher, together with the Head of School, Assistant Head Teachers and Phase Group Leaders.  Together, they provide the strategic direction and high expectations which drive school improvement and ensure standards of excellence.

In addition to class teaching, Leaders of Learning have responsibility for leading and resourcing specialist areas of the curriculum.

We recognise that our staff is the most valuable resource we have at Goodmayes;   All members of our staff team are committed and enthusiastic.  Together, through their care, guidance and support, they create a nurturing environment in which our children thrive and excel.

Senior Leadership Team

Phase Leaders


Mrs Elaine Shaw

Mrs Elaine Shaw

Executive Assistant to the Headteacher, Office Manager, Clerk to Governors

Other Staff

Teaching Staff

(Nursery) Mrs Hannaa Choudhury
(Class RP) Mrs Fazila Patni
(Class RC) Mrs Husna ChowdhuryPhase Group Leader EYFS
(Class RK) Miss Zahra Ashfaq (Supply)
(Class 1M) Miss Sarah Malik
(Class 1S) Miss Aatiqah Shaikh
(Class 1B) Miss Emily Brown Mrs Shahnaz Begum (Supply)
(Class 2S) Miss Shakila Akhtar
(Class 2A) Miss Mohsina Aiyub
(Class 2H) Mrs Karen HowesLeader of Learning – Music
(Class 3AI) Mrs Samera Ahmed
(Class 3S) Ms Sidra Saeed
(Class 3B) Ms Sumeyye Meric (Supply)
(Class 4H) Mrs Harmeet BasraPhase Group Leader – Middle Phase Leader of Learning – Art and D&T
(Class 4B) Miss Aini ButtLeader of Learning – Humanties
(Class 4N) Miss Pamini NareshkumarLeader of Learning – French
(Class 5A) Mrs Shabnam Ashraf
(Class 5I) Mrs Daniela IonLeader of Learning – RE
(Class 5S) Mrs Archna SirohiLeader of Learning – Science
(Class 6H) Miss Taiba Hussain Phase Group Leader – Upper Phase
(Class 6G) Mrs Manu Ghai
(Class 6B) Mrs Aleha Begum
Mrs Seema Parmanand Instructor – Maths Interventions/Groups
Mrs Shahnaz BegumInterventions – Supply
Mrs Parvinder KaurInstructor/Interventions EYFS & KS1
Mrs Cathy PughNursery Nurse
Mrs Nahid Pirzada (part-time), Mrs Nudrat Ansari HLTA
Mrs Jintana Jamieson Mrs Maria Owoko Mrs Dorela Zeneli LSA
Mrs Rajni Marwaha Mrs Alison Penfield Mrs Rita Vaghela Miss Astrid Voiry Mrs Poonam Limbachiya Miss Mia Mullins Mrs Vida Arhin Mrs Fahmida Bristry Mrs Polly Matin Mrs Jasbinder Vohra Miss Samiya Begum Mrs Eileen Johnson Mrs Beenish Saeed Mrs Sarita Kaur Mrs Gemini Bharakkhda Mrs Shital Vyas Mrs Jaswinder Auth Ms Sharon Stichbury – supply Mrs Neelam Hoque Teaching Assistants/LSA
Ms Elaine Shaw/Mrs Sue Kotecha/Mrs Harvinder Sharma/Ms Nicky Skinner/Mrs Judith Jacobs/Mrs Navpreet Mann/Miss Carre SmythP.A./Office Manager/School Business Manager/Data Manager/Instructor, Clubs/SEND Administrator/Senior Administrator/Receptionist
Mrs Esther Ashley Mrs Jaswinder Authi Mrs Shamail Hanif Mrs Hayley Harvey Mrs Jintana Jamieson Mrs Eileen Johnson Mrs Sarbjit Nijjar Mrs Rachna Patel Mrs Catherine Pugh Mrs Sarbjit Sambi Mrs Mari Topallaj Mrs Mohinder Veghal Mrs Shital Vyas Mrs Karamjit KaurMidday Assistants
Mrs Esther Ashley Mrs Sarbjit Nijjar Miss Mary Noonan Mrs Mohinder Veghal Mrs Sarbjit Sambi Mrs Mirjeta JasiqiCleaners
Miss Lucie Kanalosova Mrs Dimple BhardwajSafeguarding Administrator Learning Mentor/PSA
Mrs Katie Marks Leader of Learning – Computing
Mrs Anjli SiddawayLeader of Learning – PHSE/RSHE, Pupil Voice & Pupil Leadership (Maternity Leave)
Miss Faiza AktarMaternity Leave
Translate »